•  
  •  
  •  
  • CD #0032
  • GERMÁN VALVERDE USANO
  • IMPROVISACIONES
  •  
  • Improvisations on Iberian Organ
    Recorded at Capilla de San-Agustín-Kirche, Capillas
  •  
  • The double CD Improvisaciones is an homage to the Iberian baroque organ. Germán Valverde Usano’s music reminds one of the rich music tradition of the autonomous community of Castile and León as well as its rich cultural heritage with over 100 conserved Iberian baroque organs. The recordings took place in 2016 in San Agustín in Capillas not far from the capital city Palencia (Spain).

    Germán Valverde Usano’s passion for the Iberian organ as well as his extraordinary musical talent are expressed here in a unique manner and they let the long Iberian organ tradition liven up in Spain.

    What struck me most during my visit to Castile and Leon  in 2016 was seeing how almost all the churches contained Spanish baroque organs (also known as Iberian organs), many of which were in perfect working order, though some unfortunately were not. It was in one of these villages, Capillas, that I had the great pleasure of meeting a man named Germán Valverde, an agricultural mechanic by profession and self-taught musician, and listening to his improvised performances on the organ at San Sebastián church, where he is the guardian of the historic archives. His knowledge of the church’s history is extensive, and he has an exceptional gift for improvising tunes on the organ.

    Germán Valverde’s creativity left such an impression on me that I decided to record these CDs, because I think it is essential to recognise the amount of talent we have in Spain, and to draw attention to those who go unrecognised. It was important for me to record these CDs, not just to showcase Germán Valverde’s innate musical gift, but also as a document which serves to spark greater encouragement and appreciation of this region’s intrinsic musical values. I hope that, listening to this mini miracle, you all enjoy and learn just as much as I myself have enjoyed and learnt.

    I also believe it is essential for the Spanish baroque organ to regain its status as an icon of our musical traditions. As such, I wish to express my gratitude to volunteer organisations such as the Tadeo Ortega Cultural Association, along with the Diocese of Palencia and other public and private institutions which are doing all possible to maintain this organ-music heritage.
    (Maria de Alvear)
  •  
  • Bestellen / Order
  •  
  • Versand: NUR innerhalb Deutschlands
    Shipping: ONLY within Germany

  • Versand: außerhalb Deutschlands, weltweit
    Shipping: outside Germany, worldwide


MARIA DE ALVEAR WORLD EDITION E.K.  WERDERSTRASSE 21  D-50672 KÖLN
TEL. / FAX +49-221-510 72 66   INFO@WORLD-EDITION.COM   WWW.WORLD-EDITION.COM

•  
  •  
  •  
  • CD #0032
  • GERMÁN VALVERDE USANO
  • IMPROVISACIONES
  •  
  • Improvisationen auf iberischer Barockorgel
    Aufgenommen in der San-Agustín-Kirche, Capillas
  •  
  • Juan Carlos Garvayo, Dirigent
    Ruth González Mesa, Sopranistin
    Enrique Sánchez Ramos, Bariton
    Joaquín Michavila Penalba, Flöte
    Mónica Campillo García, Klarinette
    Gala Pérez Iñesta, Violin
    Isabel Pérez Requeijo, Piano
    Rafael Gálvez Laguna, Perkussion
  •  
  • Die Doppel-CD Improvisaciones ist eine Hommage an die iberische Barockorgel. Die Musik von Germán Valverde Usano erinnert an die reiche Musiktradition der autonomen Gemeinschaft Kastilien und Léon sowie deren reiches kulturelles Erbe mit über 100 erhaltenen iberischen Barockorgeln. Die Aufnahmen entstanden 2016 in der Kirche San Agustín in Capillas unweit der Hauptstadt Palencia (Spanien).

    Germán Valverde Usanos Passion für die iberische Orgel sowie seine außergewöhnliche musische Gabe kommen hier auf einzigartige Weise zum Ausdruck und lassen die lange iberische Orgeltradition in Spanien neu aufleben.

    Mich beeindruckte bei meinem Besuch in Kastilien und León im Jahr 2016 am meisten, dass in fast allen Kirchen spanische Barockorgeln (sogenannte iberische Orgeln) standen, von denen sich viele in einwandfreiem Zustand befanden, einige waren aber leider nicht funktionstüchtig. In einem der Dörfer, Capillas, hatte ich die große Freude, einem Mann namens Germán Valverde zu begegnen, von Beruf ein Landmaschinenmechaniker und musikalischer Autodidakt, und seine improvisierten Darbietungen auf der Orgel in der San-Agustín-Kirche zu hören, wo er das historische Archiv verwaltet. Sein Wissen über die Geschichte der Kirche ist sehr umfangreich, und er hat eine außergewöhnliche Begabung für improvisierte Melodien auf der Orgel.

    Germán Valverdes Kreativität hinterließ einen solchen Eindruck auf mich, dass ich beschloss, diese CDs aufzunehmen, weil ich denke, dass es unerlässlich ist, die Talente zu würdigen, die wir in Spanien haben, und die Aufmerksamkeit auf die noch unentdeckten zu lenken. Es war wichtig für mich, diese CDs aufzunehmen, nicht nur, um Germán Valverdes angeborene musikalische Begabung zu präsentieren, sondern auch als ein Dokument mit dem Ziel, mehr Förderung und Wertschätzung für die spezifischen musikalischen Werte dieser Region zu entfachen. Ich hoffe, dass Sie beim Hören dieses kleinen Wunders genauso viel Freude haben und lernen wie ich selbst.

    Ich glaube außerdem, dass es wichtig für die spanische Barockorgel ist, ihren Status als Ikone unserer musikalischen Traditionen wiederzuerlangen. In diesem Sinne möchte ich mich bei den Freiwilligenorganisationen wie der kulturellen Vereinigung Tadeo Ortega bedanken, ebenso bei der Diözese von Palencia und anderen öffentlichen und privaten Einrichtungen, die es ermöglichen, dieses Erbe der Orgelmusik zu erhalten.
    (Maria de Alvear)
  •  
  • Bestellen / Order
  •  
  • Versand: NUR innerhalb Deutschlands
    Shipping: ONLY within Germany

  • Versand: außerhalb Deutschlands, weltweit
    Shipping: outside Germany, worldwide


MARIA DE ALVEAR WORLD EDITION E.K.  WERDERSTRASSE 21  D-50672 KÖLN
TEL. / FAX +49-221-510 72 66   INFO@WORLD-EDITION.COM   WWW.WORLD-EDITION.COM